Harry King & Sons Ltd has a long and rich history of excellent craftsmanship and customer service.
George Garrard established the boatyard in 1850. His apprentice Harry King took over running the business in 1896. The business was passed down the King family until Geoff, grandson of Harry, retired in 2005. The boatyard is now run by Gus Curtis who started working for Geoff in 1989 and, along with his wife, Sarah, now runs both the boatyard and the majority of the swinging moorings at Pin Mill.
Gus has both a farming and sailing background, and had restored his 60′ MFV ‘Adax’ and now proudly sails his Thames Bawley ‘Gladys’, which he re-built with Sarah’s stepfather shipwright Joe Dunnett.